Justice Home > Juvenile Justice > Custodial services

Custodial services


There are six juvenile justice centres in NSW. These centres are located at St Marys, CampbelltownCentral Coast, Wagga Wagga, Dubbo and Grafton.

A detention centre for young women offenders operates at Juniperina juvenile justice centre at Lidcombe.

Reiby Juvenile Justice Centre at Campbelltown addresses the special needs of 10 to 16 year old male detainees with behaviour difficulties.

All custodial facilities provide an extensive range of educational, recreational, vocational, specialised counselling and personal development programs. Juvenile Justice provides individual case management to detainees to plan for their positive reintegration into their communities.